Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Life is to short to sulk.

Longueuil, Québec

  • Female
  • 45 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 4"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Widow/Widower
Smoke Daily
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Other profession
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 45 and 57
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I have been a widow for 2 years and my two kids, 19 and 21, have been telling me that it's time I find a companion. And I must say that I agree.I am a fully bilingual person. I am a very open minded and I do not judge people based on their beliefs, sexual orientation and/or background and therefore despise racists or judgemental people. I am very easy going and I love to learn about anything and everything. I am a financially independent woman who loves to travel. I come from a very large family of 15 children and my parents thought us to be prepared in life. Therefore, I can change the ceramic tiles in the kitchen as well as repair a light switch but can also put on my high heels and make-up and dance the night away. I speak French and English.
Other interests
I love all forms of arts, History and travel
What I'm looking for
I would like to spend my days with a person who has an open mind, who is not argumentative, who is financially independent and who enjoys life as much as I do. Since I have an 18 year old son all ready I am looking for a real man. the Man's man! One who can protect me when times calls for it, who who can sit with me during a good movie, one who can open the car door once in a while , while retaining his masculinity when needs be. One who does not drink every night, who does not ask me to pay his bills and who can stand on his own and by me. If you describe your self as a Reth Bulter meets William Wallace meets Robbie the wedding singer, then you're the one. :) I don't prefer a body type of hair colour over another, but I do like a tall man.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL