Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Happyskiguy

Pray for snow!

Calgary, Alberta

  • Male
  • 60 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 8"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Divorced
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Other profession
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 45 and 60
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Roller Blading
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I dont hibernate when winter comes, if I cant escape to a beach then I'm into winter sports and looking for a great gal who wants to share the fun and the challenge.

My main hobbies are activity based .. hiking, biking, skiing, walking, exercising and building my body into an awesome specimen of 56 year old .. lol. That hint of a buddha belly has to go, the knees have to shape up, the lower back issues aggravated by sitting?? No whining! & no excuses. But I'm not a fitness freak however if you are .. then lets get dancing!

Other hobbies include writing - I've written most of a book of an autobiographical nature .. also a lot of poems and more on the way. I'm spiritual but thats not a hobby .. its a calling into service. Learning to dance well this winter is on the list as well. Travel? Well .. I've been to Puerto Vallarta, Nassau, Halifax & Cape Breton, Vancouver Island many times .. thats just the last 18 months. Inspire me with your bucket list and your shiny effervescent water fairy self.

My major goal at present is to 'retire' from aircraft dispatching and operate my network of weather station contracts. That could be as soon as next year. I want a cabin in the Kootenays .. a cottage on the Sunshine Coast, a beach cabana in Ecuador, a sailboat in Roadtown harbour. What are your goals?

My two daughters live near here, one is at the U of A and the other with her mother in Golden. I stay in close touch with them and miss them terribly. They are doing well thou and we are all happy.

I am a loyal, almost (but not quite) painfully honest man who mentors other men. I am secure: emotionally, financially and especially spiritually .. the physical aspects of life are what I find the most challenging .. I miss having a partner and someone who has my back. I value your independence and expect the same in return but I'm a fun guy always looking for adventure so you'll enjoy our times together and likely wont want them to end. Cuddling on the couch with a glass of wine and soft music on is the icing on the cake after a great day of activity and conversation and flirting. Oh and the interesting candles .. :)

I love most music .. even have a tolerance for hip hop especially First Nations. I'm really intrigued with partner dancing and want a shorter dance partner (5'5" or under .. 5'3" or 5'2" is ideal .. and then your heels go on .. lol :) fav music is rock, blues, current country and so on. Love going to concerts and in the past few years have seen Kenny Chesney, INXS, KD Lang, Little Feet, Lady Antebellum, Tragically Hip and 54-40.

Lets start the ball rolling with some brief chatting to see if we have common interests i.e. connection, then a meeting to see if chemistry is present .. if we're laughing all through our coffee date then lets not stop!
Other interests
Downhill & Skate Skiing, Swimming, Backpacking, Skating
What I'm looking for
Petite girls .. active .. intermediate advancing skiers ready for some challenges .. mtn biking the city paths and Nose Hill .. rollerblading on a Sunday afternoon .. camping trips with the trailer & hiking and backpacking .. has my back as I have hers .. lets meet for coffee and conversation :)

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL