Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   MineGuy67

 

Cambridge, ON

  • Male
  • 49 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 8"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Daily
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Executive/Management
Education Graduate degree
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 32 and 40
I'm Interested in
A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me
My friends might describe me as an achiever, non-conventional, though of alternative views in politics, liberal in philosophy, spirituality and all that is ethereal. I am very discerning with my thoughts, what I come to believe and double check all that I perceive.....

New achievements make me smile, as does watching another accomplish a goal or breakthrough that they have been working on for a long time.

Only really ironic or uniquely sarcastic comedians will make me laugh out loud, but many things will garner a grin. A smile is the mirth of the wise.......

I am grateful for many diverse friends and acquaintances and the experiences they expose me to. My social life is varied, though more often spent with intellectuals and adventurous spirits. Parties are nice, but an adornment in life rather than a reason for living...... I mix well with folks of all types, though chose to spend my time with those that stimulate me most. Some say that once I have experienced something fully that I become easily bored, therefore I am always looking into new things.
I have many passions, though I temper them with study, thought, reflection, experience, and prudence.

Besides what is above here are a few of the things that I enjoy:

Long and short wilderness and whitewater canoe, (or kayak), trips and outings,
Tent camping, and 5 star resorts,
Travel "off the beaten-path" and "science and education" type trips,
Skiing, golf, sailing, diving, some other adventure pursuits, motorcycle trips, (A European tour with a small group of friends is on the near term bucket list.....),
Soaking in the hot tub with a glass of Malbec, a good movie, and the fire on,
Hosting social events,

And a host of other activities throughout the seasons....

"Carpe diem" as they say!

So if this sounds like some of what you like to enjoy as well, then drop me a line and let's see what happens!

If not, then thank you for reading this, and best of luck in your search:)
Other interests
Open to try "whatever" once...... :)
What I'm looking for
Here are a few qualities that I know that I am looking for: Intelligence Chemistry Self Awareness Stability A Sporting Spirit and Personality Compassion and Passion An Introspective Tendency An ability to defend ones ideas An Adventurous spirit and curiosity to always look around the next corner Honesty, (I know everyone says this, but there are many levels, and honesty with one's self is where it all starts.....) Self Respect Ambition Courage Achievement Confidence, (Us Fellows sometimes like to be approached too) Unconventional Non Conformity A Taste for the Classic Reverence for the Past Feet in the Present An Eye to the Future Someone who prefers personal time over an "on line" relationship

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL