Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Making it Happen

Calgary, AB

  • Female
  • 50 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 2"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Graduate degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 38 and 48
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Scuba Diving
  • Single Parties
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
What do I like? There is long list so I will start with skiing, hiking, biking, sprint tri's and going to boot camp fitness classes. I have to admit boot camp is a great workout and I love that I have friends in the class so it's social too. I love listening to books when I drive but there is nothing like the feel and smell of a book. I am close to my family and think that my niece and nephew are the two coolest kids around. I love banana splits, maple walnut ice cream, bananas and perogies. My favourite season is fall and the perfect temperature in the summer to me is between 25 and 30 degrees. I love the sun, the ocean, surfing and running on the beach. I donít dislike much but I do not like peanut butter, rude people and brussel sproutsÖlol. I also have a thing for beautiful shoes, sexy boots, skinny jeans and I canít live without my runners. My favourite movies are Serendipity, Sweet Home Alabama, The Notebook, Top Gun and Marley and Me. I love Italian and Greek food, enjoy hosting dinners and trying new restaurants. I also like attending wine tasting events and when I travel I make sure to bring a few bottles back from each country because of the fond memories and to share the experience with my friends.

The night is magical to me and Iím curious about the world around me. I can take a joke and believe that sarcasm is a spice of life. As for work, I enjoy being a crime analyst for the police service and teaching a course at the university because it gives me a chance to give back. In February I went on a surfing retreat in Maui and it was the best trip of my life. Iím hooked and canít wait to go back and do it again. I competed in my first sprint triathlon on June 2nd and it was great. I liked it so much that I've joined a tri club, TCR, and start training with them next weekend.

Other interests
Skiing, surfing and running.
What I'm looking for
As for my guy, he lives with purpose and on purpose, continually setting goals for himself as he charts his course in life. His quick wit and curious intelligence lend themselves successfully to conversations of depth and meaning, but that fun and playful sense of humour is never far behind. When I am with him, I feel right at home. He leads an active and healthy lifestyle. His two greatest accessories are his smile and his laughter. He loves to laugh and make those around him feel good. I am definitely a people person, and cannot imagine a life without such interaction. So, if you are not stuck in the past (yet appreciative of what it has taught you), excited about the future (being open to the possibilities), and live for today (itís really all we have), then letís get together.

Go Back to Search Results