Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Trying something new....

Burnaby, BC

  • Female
  • 39 yrs old

Eyes Green
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 4"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Administrative/Secretarial
Education Some college
Religion Other
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 30 and 38
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Orienteering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I moved from Ontario 8 years ago to find new opportunities on the west coast. I'm 36, but look and feel 30, which keeps me youthful. I'm an open-minded person who is pretty laid back and I get a long with just about any one. I like meeting new people and trying new things, especially learning about other people and new cultures. I like to travel when the funds/timing permit as I like seeing new places - from the next town over to another country. I like being outdoors when the weather is nice, going to parks and relaxing under a tree with good company or a good book. I like to go camping, on hikes or walks and meeting up with friends either at home for a dinner party or out for a coffee.
I'm not so much into the club scene anymore and much prefer a pub with live music. Although I'm not against going out dancing once in a while. I'm into yoga (leisurely), trying different fitness classes and eating sensibly. I love watching movies of any genre, but tend to be a little behind in the music scene.
I have a tendency to be attracted to younger guys, but am open to meeting someone older if the chemistry is there. I haven't been in a relationship for a while so at this point i'm not really looking for anything serious. I'm hoping to meet people for friends or dating. I'm not into encounters only, so if that's all you're deal, no thanks.
If you'd like to know more, leave me a message. Otherwise, good luck with your search. :-)

Other interests
Yoga, Fitness classes, Movies, reading, meeting new people, trying new things
What I'm looking for
I'm looking for someone I can be comfortable with. Easy to talk to and can make me laugh. Isn't that what all woman want? He's laid back, confident and likes to get out and do stuff! Although staying in and curling up is nice sometimes too. :) Someone with a good heart who is conscious to the fact there's others in the world besides himself. Someone I can have a good time with..but knows how to be serious when needed. Open minded, family oriented, grounded and appreciates the little things. That's a tall order I know...don't worry if you have any one of these great qualities, i'm happy to get in touch and see what else we can make of it. Either for friendship or something more. I'm open... Are you?

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL