Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Heart of Aquarius

Take your time - do it right.

New York, NY

  • Female
  • 44 yrs old

Stats
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Fashion/Model/Beauty
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Christian / Other
Ethnicity Black / African descent
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 40 and 45
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Scuba Diving
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Born in Cleveland, bred in Virginia, and now living & working in New York – some might call me an All-American gal. America has seen her finer days, but I suppose I’d still take it as a compliment.

I was a little girl in Ohio so 90% of those memories involve lots of games and play. We had a humongous backyard filled with sour apple trees and those little green bushes with the red “poison” berries on them. The way backend of the yard dipped into a nice 20 foot hill which provided endless entertainment on those ever-prayed-for snow days!

I love Virginia for her four, true and distinct seasons. Living there from the age of 10 to 28, I went through many “seasons” of my own. It is these experiences that pretty much shaped me into the woman I am today. I go back often; my family is still there, and I will always consider Virginia my home.

Like everyone else, a dream of stardom, fame and fortune brought me to New York. And like most of everyone else, I’m still working on all three. However, I have achieved a very reasonable and appreciative amount of happiness. A busy-body and very excitable gal, I love that there’s always something new and fresh to experience here - whether you’re looking for it or not! And my love and yearning for music and the arts never goes unsatisfied. Not to sound like a bumper sticker, but I love New York, and she’ll have to tolerate me for a while yet.

I can’t stop at Ohio, Virginia, and New York though. I plan to see much more of America and beyond. So a partner with a passport would be ideal. A free-spirit, my goal is to be settled down without being “settled down” – to share with someone a life full of adventure, passion, and discovery.
What I'm looking for
I'm looking for a funny guy, but with serious drive and goals. Someone who has a nice balance of "grind" and "grin".

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL