Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Downtown San Francisco
  • Downtown San Francisco
  • The 3 amigos at Zion National Park, Utah
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • One of my best pictures (in my opinion)
  • Blondie...this was a while ago ;p
  • Yes...I cosplay...for one weekend a year

   KamikazeDevil

Love to travel

Ottawa, Ontario

  • Female
  • 32 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Green
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 2"
Body Type A few extra pounds
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Administrative/Secretarial
Education Associates degree
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 26 and 32
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Music
About me
I can be very quiet and shy when I first meet someone, but once I get comfortable with people, I don't usually hold back my thoughts and feelings. Sometimes I can be a little too honest, and that can put people off. I don't always know where to draw the line, so if I cross one of yours, I'd really like it if you told me so I don't do it again.

I love to read. Harry Potter is my very favourite, but I also like to read historical fiction and the occasional romance :). Also, I read a lot of manga (japanese comics for those of you that don't know).

Languages fascinate me. I can speak English (obviously), French, and a little bit of Spanish. I'm currently learning to speak Japanese, and I know a few words of German.

I enjoy travelling. A few years ago I visited Japan and made several friends from Australia and the US. I still keep in contact with them and we try to get together every year in San Francisco.

I love animals. I haven't seen many that I don't think are adorable (including reptiles). I had a chocolate lab for 11 years. Unfortunately, he was put down a few years ago now. I miss him very much. If you don't like animals, then you're definitely not the one for me.

I'm terrified of bugs. It doesn't matter what kind. Flies, ladybugs, caterpillars. I really don't like any of them. But I'm most afraid of spiders. I cannot stand to be near them. I will run away if one comes near me.

I attend Carleton University. I'm working towards my B.Comm. Since I work full time, and go to school part time, I don't have a lot of free time, and if I start dating someone, they need to understand that.

If you've actually taken the time to read all fo this, then you probably now know most of the important things about me. Anything else can be learned in time.
Other interests
Reading, Watching movies
What I'm looking for
I'd like to find someone who shares some of my interests but is still able to do things on his own. I enjoy my personal time and can be quite happy spending time alone reading a book. Someone with a good education is a must. I want to be able to have intelligent conversations. That's not to say that I don't enjoy talking about nothing at all as well. A steady job is another must. I'm employed full time and can take care of myself. I expect the same from my partner. A guy who can cook would be nice. I enjoy cooking occasionally, but would like to share the work with someone.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL