Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Smitty

Life's an adventure, let's have fun!

Calgary, AB

  • Female
  • 41 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 10"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 35 and 42
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Outdoor Sports
About me
Wow, it's been a long time since I was asked to write an essay about myself. This brings back memories of university applications!

I am a well educated person and am very passionate about experiencing new things. I like to put a little excitement into the everyday; sometimes it's fun to let a server decide what I'll be eating for lunch!

I am very passionate about my job, but I don't let it consume my life. I am a teacher and I love working with teenagers. The job is never dull. The teen years are so topsy-turvy and are such an crucial time in a person's life. Teens need to be guided through this phase with compassion, empathy, and boundaries. They need someone they can talk to, someone they can bounce ideas around with. They need a safe place to try out new personas as they transform from children into adults. Teaching these kids takes a lot of work and patience, but it is so rewarding. Especially when the students who have graduated come back to visit me year after year to update me on their lives!

I love animals of all kinds, from pets to animals in the wild. Just ask me about the bat I saved from drowning, or my "duck-herding" adventures. I have two awesome cats and would love to get a dog or two one day.

I value my friends and family. I have quite an ecclectic group of friends and some very close friends I consider to be an extension of my family. I enjoy spending time with them, but I definitely enjoy my "alone" time.

I am extremely open to meeting a great man with whom I can share my life and many adventures with!




What I'm looking for
When it comes to physical appearance, I don't really have a "type". I am attracted to tall men (as I am 5'10"), but have fallen for men shorter than myself. I am attracted to confident men who take good care of themselves and the people around them. As for a relationship partner, I tend to fall for the sensitive guys. The ones who aren't afraid to talk about their feelings and discuss our relationship. That said, I find discussing my own feelings somewhat uncomfortable at times, so it helps to have a man who feels safe enough to share his feelings with me. It gives me the confidence to reciprocate. I don't expect, nor want, someone to tell me every little thought they have or to sit around discussing our relationship all day long, but open and honest communication is key. I am very attracted to men who are thoughtful, open, honest, and caring.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL