Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Love to laugh.
  • Love to laugh.

   Sue1962

 

Toronto, ON

  • Female
  • 54 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 4"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Divorced
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Never
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Medical/Dental/Veterinary/Fitness
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Atheist
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 48 and 61
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Roller Blading
  • Single Vacations
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Social Events
About me
I have just turned 50 and have been told that "life begins now". Well, I'm counting on it. I am professionally employed, live with my two very well adjusted and easy going teenagers (yes, it is true... so far...),and am friendly and easy going at first contact and beyond.

My interests vary greatly, but now that I am officially past my forties, and my kids are almost grown, I now have the time and interest to explore new hobbies and passions, including things that I never would have imagined in former times. For example, I now love history, are and even opera. Huh. I never would have believed it 10 years ago! Now, I know that anything is possible....And, I have carried some of my pre-fifties interests with me. eg. I still love children and furry animals, rock & roll, and a few million other things.

I'm very down to earth and practical... preferring function over form, yet still have some apprectiation for form. I am able to be very independant (have been on my own with my kids for 11 years), but also enjoy being interdependant and to share experiences and interests.
I lean politically alittle to the left, am not religious, and am not a drinker. I like to engage in discussions that yield interesting debates with educated (self-educated or formally-educated) people, who are interested in current affairs, etc. I don't like to argue but will state my mind, and appreciate what is on someone else's mind.
Other interests
visiting museums, and historical/archeological sites
What I'm looking for
some of the fundamental things in a man that I think would be compatible qualities with mine would be: -leans politically more to the left than to the right (middle is okay, but if he leans too far right, we will not enjoy one another's company) -is not religious -appreciates young people and animals, although may not have the explicit need to be with them always! -is concerned about the environment but not to the extent that it interferes with having a happy and comfortable existance -can see the funny and ridiculous side to most things -enjoys discussions about current affairs, etc. -doesn't spend an extraordinary amount of time watching spectator sports or talking about them -enjoys saving a penny when possible and holds back on buying new, flashy things, but not to the point of depriving himself or others of having fun in life

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL