Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Fountainsoda

 

New York, NY

  • Female
  • 40 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Blond
Height 5' 10"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Divorced
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Nonprofit/Volunteer/Activist
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 34 and 44
I'm Interested in
Dating
My Interests
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I was born and raised in England and came to the US for 12 months of fun back in 1997 - almost 15 years later I am a proud American citizen. If I had to pick the most defining moment in my life it would be the day I got on that plane with two suitcases bound for NYC. I consider myself an honorary New Yorker, a lot of who I am today is thanks to this city and I can't imagine myself living anywhere else. I am certainly thankful I have parents who love to travel and make the trip several times a year to get their fill of Rangers, Giants, Yankees and bagels.

If I had to pick one word to describe myself it would be genuine. I tell it like I see it but always with humor and wit, and my friends are guaranteed to have fun when they are with me. I'm fiercely loyal to those I care about. I come from a wonderful family that I'm still close to, and have amazing friends on this side of the pond that I consider a second family. I love to get glammed up and don a great pair of heels for a night out with the girls but am equally as comfortable in my jeans, tee, and a baseball cap to sit at 8am with pint in hand to watch the footy with the boys (bonus points for you if you're a Manchester United fan). I'm the type of person who is always up for something new, can have fun doing just about anything, and is at ease in almost any situation. After all, if plans go completely off the rails, it almost invariably leads to a really funny story to tell the next day, right?

I work in healthcare administration in mental health which is a career I fell into having majored in education back in the UK. I am an administrative manager for secure psychiatric inpatient units and emergency rooms. It's an interesting job to say the least and my friends tell me it certainly makes for good happy hour stories. There is definitely never a dull moment and I really believe that the work we do is incredibly valuable. I'm really lucky to love what I do for a living. I'm extremely passionate about the work that I do and am driven to make a difference.

I'm very happy with my life and realize that I'm fortunate in many ways. The one thing that's missing is someone great to share it with. I'm looking for someone that has his life together, has independent interests and friends, but wants someone to bring into those aspects. Someone who laughs easily and often, who is open to new experiences/adventures, and who treats everyone with respect. I love creativity and passion, whether it is your love of 80?s movies, that baseball collection in your parents attic or the fact that you traveled the world with nothing but a duffel bag. The right relationship has the potential to be completely engaging and comfortable, where we can both be ourselves without feeling judged. Laughing is essential, and I tend to like guys (and all people for that matter) that are generally dry, sarcastic and witty; (my sarcastic, dry sense of humor was part of my English upbringing.) Somewhere out there is a great guy who will not only want to introduce me to new things, but will also push me to be adventurous, trying things that are new to both of us. Not only will you put up with my sarcastic sense of humor and my lack of a sense of direction, but you will find it hysterical when I take us 200 miles in the wrong direction and insist that I know exactly where we are. I am looking for a guy who can keep me on my toes when it comes to both intellect and energy. There is nothing that I won't do to support the people I care about, but if I think you are wrong I will tell you and I hope that you would do the same for me. Passport is a must as I love to travel and feel I haven't done enough of it in the last few years, and as a dual citizen with two passports, I have countless pages to fill.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL