Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

The improvised studio shot
  • The improvised studio shot
  • The outdoors shot
  • Up in the air over Gatineau Park!

   Birdman

Up in the air! It's a bird! It's a plane! It's the Birdman!

Ottawa, Ontario

  • Male
  • 46 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Hazel
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 8"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Currently Separated
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Atheist
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 30 and 40
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Roller Blading
  • Adventure Sports
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
About me
The short version:

I am a separated father of two girls (they live primarily with their mom) looking for a companion. A partner in crime, if you will...

Myself, I am passionate about quite a few things, but try not to be obsessed with any one of them: flying, music, and photography are probably at the top of my list, followed by outdoor activities like bicycling, sailing, canoeing, hiking, etc., and then last but not by any means least my indoor hobbies including woodworking, metalworking, electronic and electrical tinkering, reading, watching movies, and playing board and video games. I've been learning some ballroom dancing too and having a great time with that, so you won't have any trouble getting me out on the dance floor :)

My favourite project so far was converting my gas motorcycle to purely electric power. The nice thing about this project is that I can offer rides :)

I love to share any of these interests and hobbies with the right person: so my idea of a great day would be to go out and do some sort of outdoor activity like a bicycle ride or a sailing adventure, then a nice dinner, and finally a cuddle with a movie or a book, and maybe strumming my guitar (just try to resist my guitar serenades!) I also like sharing intellectual activities like puzzle solving, scrabble, chess, analyzing complicated movie plots, etc.

I can appreciate more sedate recreations too, like museums, or art galleries, or concerts, or a camp-out, so you don't need to be a fitness nut by any means. I do like to stay active to stay in shape, though, so it will help if you do too.

That's the short version. The long version: you will have to ask me :)

Other interests
Hang gliding, Photography
What I'm looking for
What I am looking for: I like women who are similar to me in at least a few ways, so that we have enough in common to be able to connect suitably, but who also have their own interests, which I can learn about, and who are interested in what I do, so I can teach too. I think teaching each other things is a great way to bond and spend time together. I like to learn languages, cooking, musical instruments, and anything about my existing hobbies that I don't already know! I am not an expert in any of them so there is always lots to learn. Some say that opposites attract, but me, I think they won't have such a great time together... I like a woman to be relatively independent; not dominant, but not totally submissive; an equal partner in a relationship. I am also attracted to women who are active and fit, so that we can go out and do activities together when we aren't relaxing and taking it easy. I prefer women who are smaller than me, and I'm not very big. Among other things, that makes it easier to take you for a spin on the motorcycle if you like. :) I enjoy dressing up and going out for something formal on occasion, so I especially like a woman who can be classy. Not all the time, casual is good too, but at least for nice dinners or to attend one of my orchestra concerts. A sense of humour always helps, and ideally you don't take yourself or life too too seriously. I think this is a fairly good summary of what I am looking for. Of course there is room for variations on the theme. I will definitely not be interested if you smoke, drink too much, do drugs, are overweight, or are a couch potato.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL