Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Me and my catch (gently released).
  • Me and my catch (gently released).



Hope, BC

  • Male
  • 42 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 8"
Body Type No answer
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Education Associates degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 26 and 44
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Scuba Diving
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Cooking
  • Social Events
About me
Here's hoping to meet an amazing woman to share my time with. If you feel comfortable in your own skin and concern yourself with what matters rather than what bothers you, if you appreciate life's "little things" and are fond of adventure while still being content, if you feel like you don't need anyone to be complete but would love to share your moments then I would love to hear from you.

Basically I figure I'm a decent guy; I go out of my way to help those I care about. I'm a kid at heart and I have a love of adventure. Exploring new places (abandoned places are too cool) and meeting new, interesting peolple are tops on my list. I'm a handy type of guy; I'm a fabricator and I do a lot of custom 4X4 modifications as well as ton of other mechanically inclined stuff so if a "Jack of many trades" is appealing to you then that's a bonus :) Although all of my pics are fishing shots, I do actually have other passtimes as well! The thing is, everyone takes my picture when I'm fishing and 4x4ing but that's about it. I would post up some 4x4 adventure pics but they're a couple of years old (I'm just finishing major modifications to my truck that have taken that long). I love to ponder things that tickle my brain and see where my thoughts take me. I amuse the hell out of myself at times, maybe you'll get some entertainment too? It would be cool to meet someone who entertains the unusual at times as well. I love kids and I'm totally open to meeting a woman with children. I dream of family - love, unity, honesty, trust. In the end I'm a fairly simple guy who lives a relatively simple life.

Given the fact that I am currently living in the little mountain town of Hope, I'm most likely looking for a relationship that will start as a (gasp) "long distance" thing. Really, Hope isn't all that far from the valley and it's a beautiful place so I hope you might see the possibility of getting together with me as a bit of an adventure. As I said, Hope is my current home; there's nothing holding me here other than a nice, simple life. I get out into the valley very often. I can continue my career virtually anywhere and I'm very open to change in the future if it becomes a benefit. In the end nothing is written in stone and love can move mountains.

Oh, one last thing: I've begun to realize that one of the main reasons I'm single is because I'm the proverbial "nice guy"... you know, the type that every woman says she should be with but then immediately falls for a total jerk? Well, in light of that' I'm willing to be as rude, self-absorbed, and uncaring as need be... :P

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL