Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   barefoot venus

hi

Vancouver, BC

  • Female
  • 46 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 7"
Body Type A few extra pounds
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 38 and 46
I'm Interested in
Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Scuba Diving
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
About me
After a 10 year relationship, I've built a very happy life for myself; I am looking to meet interesting people and enjoy the experience. I'm looking (ultimately) for a relationship where we care for each other. Someone to have travel adventures with. Someone to share life, in short. And if I am lucky enough to find true love again ... fantastic :) Love like that is intoxicating.

I think people that know me, even slightly, most often describe me as "kind" ... the person that is always taking care of everyone else and having a great time doing it. And it's true ... I am deeply empathic. I can't stand to see someone hurting. According to the Enneagram test, I am a highly functional "type 2; the helper". You can check it out here: http://www.enneagraminstitute.com/typetwo.asp

The basics about me? ... my sister once described me as being "like a mouthfull of M&Ms". That is high praise, coming from a chocoholic. If it's any indication of my personality, I find people like Xavier Rudd, Maya Angelou, and Albert Einstein really inspiring. I love being outside - I live on the sea wall and really enjoy it. I love movies but dont watch much television. I enjoy pretty much any kind of music. I like to have "electricity free" nights where I just light candles and enjoy a good book, or practice yoga, or just pamper myself (sometimes I cheat a bit and play music). I like to discuss things, but am generally a quiet person.

I have a really important life goal, about the type of place I want to have. While my job is such that I figure I will always need to be in the city at least part time, I want to have a place in the woods. There`s a river or creek running through the property. It`s a place where everyone can gather. There`s a main house, and a few cozy little sleeper cabins for overnight guests. I have a garden and fruit trees. At night I can sit on the deck and look at the stars, drinking tea. That`s my idea of bliss.

So ... please message me if you are interested in getting to know me.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL