Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Miriam Jacobs

ArtsyFartsy Art Teacher

Montclair, NJ

  • Female
  • 62 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 3"
Body Type Curvy
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Graduate degree
Religion Jewish
Ethnicity Other
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 52 and 62
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Volunteer Work
About me
So, my daughter is in college and I am finally ready to start dating. I have been a devoted single parent and am proud of who my daughter is; now it's time for me. I know how to be a good friend and I think I would be a good girlfriend. I have not lived a traditional or predictable life, nor has my career been a straight path - far from it! However, it has been and remains an interesting life and I am glad to have had the adventures I have had. I have been a vegetarian for more than 30 years and would love to be in a relationship with another veggie. I am pretty low-key about my being veggie, but have to admit that my preference is for my partner to be one as well. I know that will limit my choices but if truth be told, it is what I want.

What I'm looking for
What I find attractive is someone with integrity, sincerity, intelligence, a sense of humor, warmth, passion, and a continuing interest in how life evolves. Cynics who might ask, is this all there is, turn me off. I am not naive and I am not blind to life's sometimes extraordinary difficulties, but I am still able to be amazed and surprised and moved and challenged. I do not, in other words, suffer from inertia. I want someone who can give me a run for my money in Scrabble and who will show up when I have some of my art work in a show, who can cook up a storm, strap on some hiking shoes, sit on the beach and read with me, go to concerts with me...I will hang out at a baseball or basketball game once in a while (you might have trouble getting me to go to a football game, though - I just don't get that game). There are lots of other activities I could claim here but I basically want a sexy mensch - that's perhaps the easiest way of putting it.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL