Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


looking for soulmate

Vancouver, BC

  • Male
  • 49 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 10"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Occasionally
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Buddhist / Taoist
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 30 and 40
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Orienteering
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
About me
I have many interests, including sports (tennis, soccer, softball, volleyball) watching movies, listening to and playing music, theatre and most creative activities, like photography and fictional writing....
I also love traveling and learning about other cultures, and interesting conversations about many topics. I love nature as well, whtehr it's for a hike or camping, or even just a walk by the beach.
I can dress up but generally speaking I prefer to be rather casual and to enjoy many activities and the company of a special someone rather than formal events or maintaining certain activities.
I'm rather independent and I can take care of myself (preparing to buy a place in the near future now) and I don't mind being on my own but it would be nice to have someone to share my life with.
I'm not the typical nice guy who had a very sheltered life, in fact I've traveled a lot, I played in rock bands and had many adventures, but while all that can be fun I'm hoping to meet someone I can forge a special relationship with.
What I'm looking for
Well, as I mentioned in my profile I've had many experiences in my life and while I'm fine on my own I do miss the company of a special someone. I'd like to meet someone who is open-minded and can share some of my many interests, especially nature, traveling and artistic endeavors. Someone who is not interested in playing games or who has a shopping list of things they need in a partner, rather someone who wants to find someone they can share all their thoughts with, and who will be there to support them in case of need, Someone that has her own personality but is also willing to be a team member and a close friend. In general I also prefer to date buddhists, as I have strong beliefs in that area, but I guess that is not too important as long as we can share a special chemistry. I would also like to someone that like me can enjoy very different things like maybe watching a silly comedy, but also having conversation about serious topics Ultimately I think relationships can be really simple, but people end up making them very complicated, I'd just like to find someone I can get a long with and, as I mentioned, feel free to share everything I am and possess with.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL