Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Tangled

 

Howard Beach, NY

  • Female
  • 34 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Grey
Hair Auburn/Red
Height 5' 9"
Body Type Slender
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Administrative/Secretarial
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 30 and 40
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Music
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
What I'm looking for
Stimulating conversations, playing cards, eating, going out and doing nice things, watching tv and movies, learning how to do things, reading, are just some of the things I enjoy. I work 3 jobs as of right now to pay my bills, going to scho for my masters on Saturdays and volunteer for two agencies. One of which I met a lot of great people. I'm looking for companionship, dating, and most of all love. friendship is cool but we aren't here to make friends are we? I live in qns with my two cats, and love to laugh. My sense of humor has probably been my defense mechanism. I'm both evil and angel, meaning I defend myself when needed but also help people and show empathy. I'm stubborn and moody at times being a sensitive person who acts tough. Moody shouldn't be translated as a negative 100%....My honesty gets me in trouble bc I won't sugar coat things at times. I try to be nice about it but sometimes you just can't!!! My life right now is working, worrying about finances and making dentist appointments on the rare occassion of having a Saturday off from school. I'd love to have more fun things to do with nice, funny, handy people!! I'm kind of over the club scene, although if you want to dance all night one time than that's ok, I love to dance. Besides, I won't be able to hear you, or see you for that matter so it's not really the ideal spot. I do enjoy blues/ jazz spots and although it may be loud, at least it's really good music and most of the time it's live. I'm part vegetarian, I say part bc I was at one point in time full but now I eat chicken and turkey. I'm not proud but I got hungry! and I like to cook so I do get kind of bored with just chicken dishes all of the time. grrr I'm rambling, oh I have an older sibling sister who is my bestfriend and although I don't see her as often anymore, we can talk about anything. I am not hard to impress, not high maintenance or one of the long island cliche types. I grew up with Howard stern when he was on the radio so that can give you a clue as to my personality just a tad.... I listen to Clark Howard, suze orman, Joel olsteen ( im not religious but he is inspiring) My father was extremely handy so I think I have some of that in me, I fixed my shower door, did my own oil change and brakes!! I'd love to learn wood work but I live in a high rise so not sure that would be ok with my neighbors!! I hope to go to one of these meet ups, some of them seem really cool.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL