Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

All gussied up for a wedding :) May 2010
  • All gussied up for a wedding :) May 2010


just enough wild and crazy

Kitchener, Ontario

  • Female
  • 38 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 5"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Administrative/Secretarial
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Christian / Protestant
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 31 and 39
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Roller Blading
  • Single Vacations
  • Adventure Sports
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
About me
I have my moments of being funny, being laid back, or being more serious. By nature I am a deliberative person. I tread cautiously through life, as opposed to marching recklessly. Yes, I have my shy moments and they tend to be most frequent when I'm meeting new people. But be patient - my closest friends would never consider me a shy person :)

I love spending time with friends and family - for me it's never so much what I do with my time that matters, as who I spend that time with. When with friends I like going to movies, bowling, mini putting, hiking, road-tripping, taking in any local cultural events that may be happening, pretty much anything that allows for good social time. Time with family usually ends up in a lot of goofing around - and I'm sure I'm not the only one who would say this, if we're being honest. And yes, on occasion I do require some self time, which is spent curled up on the couch with a good book or movie, doing puzzles, listening to music (I'm not particular, as long as what is playing doesn't give me a headache, but I do lean towards classic rock or country - now there's an odd mix), or working out if I'm feeling exceptionally motivated (within reason - I don't work out to be able to bounce quarters off my abs just yet, I do it so I don't have to give up things like bread and pasta - perfectly reasonable, don't you think?):)

I was raised in the Christian Reformed church, as were my parents (and their parents before them. . .) I've not been through a time or experience that has caused me to question God and His ways, but I do still have my ups and downs like anyone else. My beliefs are an integral part of who I am. I've been heavily involved in youth ministry over the past several years and my experiences with this have helped me to grow in my faith and my relationship with God.
What I'm looking for
Qualities that I find important are honesty, integrity, trust, a certain self-confidence, hard-working and responsible, to name a few. Patience and grace are also key, though I do sometimes struggle with these myself. I'm looking for someone to join me on adventures, someone who will hold my hand and tell me everything will be fine when I'm trying something new that I may not be too certain about (adventurous - yes, fearless - not so much), someone who has a bit of a wild and crazy side but who also knows when being calm and collected is more appropriate. It is important to me that the person I meet be a man of faith. God is the only constant in life, and I want to share my life with someone who feels the same way. I hope to be a mom some day, and I'd like to have the support of my husband in raising our children to be children of God as well.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL