Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   MarkusMk1

Romantic adventure in its' may forms makes life as it should be

Toronto, Ontario

  • Male
  • 48 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 11"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Student
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 32 and 44
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Orienteering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Roller Blading
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
After living in BC, Nevada and Oregon for 13 years, I decided to return to Toronto to be near family and acquire new knowledge and skills to further my career. Although I miss the amazing BC hikes, skiing and Pacific ocean (I still own a house in Victoria), I feel interestingly grounded in Toronto after having been here now for nearly 1 year. I love the cultural diversity and the positive energy Toronto now has. The city, at least from my interpretation, has become much more friendly compared to 15 – 20 years ago. I grew up in the Beaches until leaving for University at 19, at a time when Toronto was known to be a "cold" city. So, here I am back in Toronto and enjoying it.
It would be great to meet someone to experience all this amazing diversity, culture and limitless opportunities in and around Toronto. I would love to have you with me on a canoe adventure to Algonquin, or the French River, a ski trip in Quebec, Vermont, or even in BC or Washington State, have a night on the town dancing, or a trip to somewhere tropical.

I really enjoy being active and staying fit. My objective is to keep going until my last breath. I also enjoy staying healthy by eating right most of the time but also indulging every so often. I've been lucky to have inherited a body that seems to stay fit, although I do make the effort needed to keep it that way. I'm also a social person who likes to be with friends and family. I'm loyal, honest and treat people with respect and I do expect the same.

Other interests
I’m a good guitarist and have played in several bands since high school. I enjoy taking in and performing at open mics. If you sing or play an instrument – lets make some music!!!
What I'm looking for
Initially, I would like to meet someone who is looking to share these experiences in a light-hearted way for the first while to give time for getting to know each other. If there is magic, we will know and if there is...lets not waste it!!! I am looking for someone who shares some of these common interests. You can certainly have your own interests which can and hopefully differ from mine - which is good since I can learn something new and app. I like open mindedness and those who are willing to accept someone with different political views, race or religion. Above all else, I am also looking for someone who is interested in growing together in a respectful, honest, sincere and loving way.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL