Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

September 2012, Sonoma CA
  • September 2012, Sonoma CA

   SouthernStar

Looking to meet new friends and have some fun

Toronto, Ontario

  • Female
  • 54 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Hazel
Hair Auburn/Red
Height 5' 10"
Body Type Slender
Marital Status Divorced
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Technical/Science/Computers/Engineering
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 40 and 55
I'm Interested in
Dating, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Canoeing
  • Hiking
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Foreign Languages
  • Music
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Hi! I haven't updated here in a long time, and apologize to people who messaged me here and I have not replied to. I am sorry about that.
I would like to meet people who are interested in going out for a variety of activities, and I am open to try out new things.
I like dancing, hiking, exploring the city, interested in going to the AGO and other museums, I want to learn to kayak and canoe. I am interested in the arts, and maybe take in some of the theatre here in TO.
I love food and wine, dining out, enjoying a great cocktail, sampling a few good beers, and I really like to cook. So if you are an adventurous foodie...it would be fun to talk.
I would to get out of the city from time to time.. go out on a country excursion, head to the cottage country (which I've never been, but hear so many good things), or just take a road trip..
I'm not convinced that on-line dating will get me anywhere or anybody.. but maybe something like this might give me a chance to meet some cool people. - cheers!
Other interests
Dancing - I studied Swing (lindy hop), and dropped for a while now because I wanted a regular partner to dance with. I enjoy music of all kinds with some exceptions, live music on occasion, theatre, travel, I have never been out to the cottages, but would like to see what that's all about. I like staying out in the countryside, out at the farm, or cabin in the woods or mountains.. a good fire, a good movie, going hiking, and much more...
What I'm looking for
I like people who are articulate, well educated, and have a great range of interests; I really like when someone is able to introduce me to new things. I am into a healthy lifestyle. I am vegetarian, practice yoga, non smoker, enjoys the outdoors,and regular workouts.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL