Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Brown_Eyed_530

Smart & Savvy

Woodbridge Township, NJ

  • Female
  • 38 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 1"
Body Type A few extra pounds
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level I'd rather watch than play
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Sales/Marketing
Education Graduate degree
Religion Christian / Other
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 35 and 42
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I am passionate about cooking and food. I love homemade food and spend a lot of time reviewing blogs that highlight various recipes and cooking techniques. Some of them include: Smitten Kitchen, Not Eating Out in NY, and The Kitchn.

Last year I bought an ice cream maker so I can make my own (without preservatives or artificial flavors). I haven't used it often, although I hope to use it a lot more this summer. Sour cream has thus far been my favorite flavor so far.

I do enjoy spending time dining with friends, and have recently found myself being a member of a dining group that tries various restaurants in NJ. I eat almost everything and enjoy most cuisines. I don't like picky eaters, but I also don't like people who eat a lot of junk and processed foods.

My activities include going to theater, museums, and live concerts. I don't usually head into NY for those, instead I usually prefer to attend events in NJ. I used to usher during performance at the George Street Playhouse, and am thinking of starting that up again. Having someone who is also interested in the arts would definitely help make attending events more enjoyable.

I really enjoy watching TV and then reading critical analysis on them. My favorite television shows include: Mad Men, Chuck, 30 Rock, The Office, Arrested Development, and others.

In my spare time at work, I spend time reading the news and other sites. Some the sites include: NY Times, Slate, Salon, and occassionally Bloomberg.

I come from a large family, and spend a lot of time with them on the weekends.

I'm not into athletics at all. My favorite way to get some physical activity is to go for walks, whether it's on the treadmill or out in the park.

I don't have a strong green thumb, but I have been growing some vegetables (mostly tomatoes, which I adore) in pots for the past 2 years.

I'm someone who friends would describe as friendly and outgoing, with a good sense of humour. I like planning events and activities, and being around people.

What I'm looking for
My ideal person is someone who is smart and well educated with a good sense of humour. I've always been attracted to people who have been good at word play and have a strong sense of wit. I'm looking for someone who is interested in having lengthy conversations with me, no matter what the topic is. I'm also searching for a man who will truly consider the two of us "partners" in everything we do. I strongly dislike men who are looking for "princesses" and women who want to be them. I want someone who has a strong connection with their family. I also want someone who is a little more adventurous than I am. I find that sometimes I can get a little comfortable doing the same thing over and over again.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL