Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   PoloGuy1967

Laugh till it hurts and then laugh some more

Barrie, Ontario

  • Male
  • 49 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 11"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Currently Separated
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids Yes and they live at home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Sales/Marketing
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 35 and 50
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
About me
About me…rather than writing an autobiography, here’s the Coles notes version,

I live by some simple principals

Treat others the way you want to be treated---with honesty, integrity and respect.
Live each day like it’s your last---If I need to explain this then your probably deceased or in a coma.
Don't judge a book by its cover---The person inside maybe far more interesting than first viewed. Its whats inside that matters.
Never waste a Margarita---If there’s still some in the blender, finish it! Missing the warm weather at the cottage already!
Laugh til it hurts---That is such a fantastic feeling!

Things I am, to name a few…

A great communicator, a great listener (what did you say?) ambitious, confident, versatile, intelligent (except when Im acting stupid) open, honest, great sense of humor (with a very sarcastic side, which I know when to turn off), athletic, fit, easy going, independent, optimistic, romantic (please don’t tell my guy friends), a realist, reliable, loyal, trustworthy, PDA friendly (honest I even hold my own hand in public), full of life and down to earth. I work hard and play hard, but also find the moments to just chill.

Things I’m not, to name a few…

Arrogant, liar, lazy (ok I have used the drive thru at Starbucks and Tim Hortons), a fashion disaster, negative, cruel, a good singer (but I do it anyways), forgetful, a bad parent (wait I forgot to pick up the kids, damn strike off those last two ;)), a doormat, weak, boring, unsociable, unaffectionate, insensible, a workaholic, without flaws, a low handicap golfer, a saint or a devil (ok, I’m a little bit of both at times!).

What I love, to name a few…

My career (worked hard to get where I am) my children, friends, family, cottage life (so relaxing), the country (so peaceful), city life (love to shop, again don’t tell my guy friends), anything outdoors, tropical destinations, ice hockey (goalie, still play), skiing, après ski (ahh the****ails and hot tubs), golf, spontaneous adventures, a sense of humor, a great laugh, a beautiful smile, a great kiss. Spa's(Scandinave is my fav, please keep to yourself or I'll never hear the end of it) massages, Margaritas at the cottage (did I say that already?) gets a little crazy there sometimes. Weekend getaways and a night of dancing. Ralph Lauren shirts and Guess Jeans (I just like the fit and look)and Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue fragrance.

What I dislike, to name a few…

Liars, negative personas, arrogance, cruelty, poor hygiene, socks with sandals (it’s just wrong, come on you know it is), closed minds, closed hearts, politics and religion. The Montreal Canadians (yes I’m a Leaf fan let the jokes begin. But I love the city of Old Montreal).

A little bit more…almost done…honest!

I am separated, agreement completed long ago, divorce in progress. I have no baggage from my past; we each have a past, what we do with our future is what really matters. I believe everything happens for a reason and we make our own luck. My children are, 18 (son), soon to be 16 (girl, going on 30) who live with me most of the time, even though they are never home...ah teenage years. I welcome those who have children as well, would prefer those who have teenage kids or older but its not a deal breaker.
Life is too short so no time for games or drama. Looking for that woman who knows what she wants can stand on her own two feet, has a great sense of humor and still has that fun young at heart attitude and feeling. Someone who shares similar values, likes, dislikes, is emotionally available/open and who is full of happiness, laughter and love. To be around my family you will need to laugh, they are a little crazy...I'm the normal one!LOL
If your still living with your ex, agreement isnt completed or married no thanks! If your not serious about wanting a relationship (hey slow down, Im not talking about running to Vegas to get married this weekend) then pass me by. I think you know what I mean.

If I have peaked your interest and you feel like we have much in common, send me a message, as I will do the same. If not good luck in your search!

Cheers
Tim


Other interests
Hockey, boating, cottage life. Ski

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL