Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

December 2, 2012
  • December 2, 2012
  • Summer 2009
  • Fall 2009 - I could FINALLY afford this
  • 9/9/2011; Hair after donation
  • Summer 2012
  • April 14 2013

   Donna Ess

Optimism & happy times RULE!

Laval, qc

  • Female
  • 50 yrs old

Eyes Hazel
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 5"
Body Type A few extra pounds
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Administrative/Secretarial
Education Some college
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 42 and 52
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Single Parties
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Social Events
About me
I am here in the hopes of finding a LOCAL man I can share my life with.

I am an initially shy, 47 years YOUNG gal, who likes to have good times, either in a crowd or alone with my man. My age does not reflect my maturity, though I'm far from being immature.

I love the outdoors (hiking and camping), but rarely do I participate in them, which I'd like to change. I have a PASSION for NASCAR (JG24 all the way!!!), & some of my other interests are motorcycle riding, Texas Hold 'Em, certain television shows, woodworking, anything to do with words (as in crossword puzzles, Scrabble, Literati), Sudoku, exploring nature (I just LOVE the mountains), Venice, Alaska (my dream is to go to both of the last 2), spending quality time with my mate, languages (I speak English, French, & Polish, and have previously studied German, Spanish, & Russian, the last 2 hopefully resuming studies at some time). I am not one to do much dusting, but I do adore all other household chores, especially any and all types of outdoor work. I would also be interested in ballroom dancing, and would love to take lessons to properly do that. When it comes to music, CHOM is it for me! Bon Jovi is my favorite band, but I do also like the Who, amongst several others. I'm a very unique person in that I have many various interests and likes. Quirky might be a way to describe me, or, better yet, free-spirited: I march to the beat of my own drum.

My man would need to be English speaking, and would need to like cats, as I have one very sweet Angel who keeps me company and makes me often laugh in my solitude, as well as a rambunctious Ziggy..

My goal is to have a good day at work doing work that I love, and then go home to spend time with my honey. I am not good at all at being idle - it drives me crazy!!!!!

I'm self-assured, knowing what I do and DON'T want, and don't waste time on mind games. Life is too short for that. I keep a hopeful & positive outlook on life, no matter how many times life knocks me down.

I'm respectful of others and how they are, and do NOT try to change them.

One of my mottoes: hope for the best but expect the worst. (this way you're not disappointed)
My other main motto: do unto others....... it's just common sense.

Bottom line: I'm a fun, jovial and interesting person, and open to expanding my world by participating in my partner's interests as well. Drop me a line - I might reply and who knows what will be. ;-)

A single step is all it takes, sometimes.......
Other interests
NASCAR & Jeff Gordon 24 (it is to me what Hockey is to most Montrealers); Woodworking, Sudoku, Scrabble, Texas Hold 'Em, motorcycling.
What I'm looking for
PLEASE: ONLY local men contact me. I'm looking for a real, live, in-person relationship, and not a virtual one. Thank you! I would like a man who has a good work ethic & a good sense of humor, is young at heart, loves the outdoors (camping & hiking), is respectful of all people, and knows how to treat his lady. My man would have to also like cats, as I have one very sweet Angel who keeps me company and makes me often laugh in my solitude. A love of Nascar would be helpful, but is not obligatory. Just an overall sense of adventure would be nice; spontaneity at times can lead to the most memorable moments.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL