Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Visionquest

Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much

Toronto, Ontario

  • Female
  • 47 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Blond
Height 5' 4"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids No, I don’t want kids
Work Type Sales/Marketing
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 40 and 52
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
About me
A Quick Q&A:

Dogs over cats
Oranges over apples
Salt over sugar
Red over white
French and Italian over Australian (wine again!)
Dark hair over light hair (generally speaking)
Warm eyes and a friendly smile over muscles anyday!
Conversationalist over brooder
Assertive over shy
Traveller over homebody
SUMMER over winter
Hockey over baseball (It's just not fair that I prefer a winter sport when I love summer so much!)
Optimistic over pessimistic

Likes:

Going to the cottage and driving the speedboat and being in nature-love the smell at the cottage:)
What I do for a living
HOCKEY A die-hard Leafs fan who is CERTAIN that 2011-2012 will be THE year!
Politics
Scuba diving/snorkeling
High heeled shoes
King-sized beds
Pizza
Tim's over Starbucks
Beaches
All types of berries
Goals

Dislikes:

Sushi
Country music
Pictures on POF with men and their Harley's or cars
Undershirts worn as t-shirts
Drug users
Apathy
Lack of motivation/ambition for personal or professional goals
Phoniness
Slow drivers

Words That I Try To Live By:

"Say what you mean and mean what you say!" and "To Thine Own Self Be True"

I am most passionate about finding a balance in my life for my children, my career and a special person to share my life with. It seems as though one or two aspects often work well together, but mixing in a third one can be difficult. Perhaps meeting someone who is also looking to do the same in his life will be a good match for me. I very much enjoy socializing with friends & family and going out to dinner. I'm at my funnest & funniest when I'm around those who enjoy my company as much as I enjoy theirs. Make me laugh and we'll be friends for life! I'm also committed to trying to become more spontaneous. I tend to be more plan-oriented and I'd like to break out of that somewhat.

I have joint custody of my children (daughter 16, son 12) so they live with me half the time. It may sound difficult but they like it this way and it works for all of us, so that's what matters most. Therefore, when they are with me I am pretty devoted to time with them. We go to their various activities, which usually means hockey (my son is a goalie) or baseball (my son is a back catcher) or the mall (my daughter is a shopper ;)and I very much enjoy just being with them and having them join me occasionally for a run or a walk. I meet friends and/or family for coffee or dinner and a yummy glass of red wine when my children are with their Dad. I like home reno/decor, reading and gardening and cleaning my house to 80's dance music :) I would travel once a month if I could-I just love seeing new places. I like to dress up for work & social functions but I also need jeans-and-a-ponytail days,too. I very much enjoy what I'm doing for a living and hardly ever think of it as work! So as you can see, I have a full life with my children, my career and my friends but I am missing romance and companionship and I'm finally ready to get serious about finding someone to spend some time with.
What I'm looking for
Still to come

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL