Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   32858394

 

Calgary, Alberts

  • Female
  • 61 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 6"
Body Type A few extra pounds
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they live at home
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Self-Employed/Entrepreneur
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
between the ages of ? and ?
I'm Interested in
A long term relationship, Activity partner
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Horseback Riding
  • Roller Blading
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Volunteer Work
About me
Family is important to me as I hope yours is to you. I have a wonderful relationship with my kids (son 26, daughter 24) and my parents, who define what commitment and loyalty mean, are my mentors. I have long-term and loyal friendships. I’m not shy or introverted and am confident in my own skin. I love dogs and by divine intervention or just dumb luck ended up with a menagerie of 3 (shitzu, wired-hair griffon, border terrier/pug-cross).

I appreciate spontaneity whether it’s to invite friends over for a last minute bbq, or to take in a movie after trying out a new restaurant, or simply walking the dogs. I enjoy getting dressed up for a special occasion or for no reason at all. On the other hand I am comfortable in jeans, rolling up my sleeves, pitching in to help with a dirty job. I am affectionate, appreciate a good sense of humour, and the qualities of kindness, empathy and generosity in a partner.

Good communication is essential. I consider myself a good listener. Although I want to hear how your day went, how you feel about a particular issue, what makes you sad, angry, or happy I'd like to know you'd lend your ear too. It's not all about me or you but us. Sharing opinions on any subject that we freely bring to the table to discuss is important to me. I want to know that you will take an interest in what moves, interests and inspires me.


What I'm looking for
I live my life sunny-side up about most things and do look forward to having a companion who enjoys doing things together as a couple. I am not looking for a sports jock nor do I want to go looking for a pulse and having a partner who is reasonably health-conscious would be great. I enjoy a variety of activities (i.e. concerts, festivals, camping, traveling, watching Formula 1 and other sports, entertaining friends with home-cooked meals, horseback riding, rollerblading, bicycling). I'm open to trying new activities as long as they don't kill me or scare me to death. Sorry, skydiving and bungee-jumping are out of the question.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL