Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   travelingcanuck

looking for love and adventure!

Toronto, Ontario

  • Female
  • 35 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Green
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 4"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Artistic/Creative/Performance
Education Graduate degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 25 and 40
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
About me
I am a native Torontonian, who recently moved back to the city after a few years living abroad. I lived in Mexico for 3 years and needless to say, I miss the beach, the heat, and the laid-back lifestyle a lot. However, I am excited to explore my OWN city after so long away.

I have a masters in education and was an elementary teacher for awhile, but have taken a career turn in the last little bit and now own my own business. I love my job, but I am passionate about many other things and keep my life pretty full. Number one to me is my family and friends and maintaining meaningful, deep relationships with all the people I am blessed to have met in my life. I am a very social person and I LOVE to travel, particularily off the beaten track and in unique ways. I am adventurous and try to make the most out of each experience I am given. I love art and music, literature and culture. I also love being outdoors and in nature, whether camping, at the cottage or in a little pocket of green space in toronto. I enjoy being active but not in a forced way. I swim, run and do yoga and believe that health should come naturally. Everything in moderation I say! That being said, I love good food and drink and have been known to indulge in both on a regular basis.
What I'm looking for
I believe life is an adventure and I have a lot of fun living it, but I have realized throughout my travels and experiences that that old cliche is true; the adventure is a lot more fun when you have someone to share it with. I am looking for someone who has a good sense of humour, the more witty the better, someone who is intelligent and driven, someone who likes to talk but also listens well, someone who is down-to-earth, genuine, real, who knows themselves and what they want from life, someone who likes to have fun and take risks. If that sounds like you then write me a message!

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL