Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   curly_mo

Seriously? Flirting is more fun in person.

New Westminster, BC

  • Female
  • 44 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 6"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Currently Separated
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Daily
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Graduate degree
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 34 and 48
I'm Interested in
Dating, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Rock Climbing
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I love playing with ideas, hearing stories or generally spending an evening with a few fun and interesting people having a discussions or a good argument over a beer (preferably dark and craft) or polishing off a bottle of red wine.
Sometimes I need to be outside and active, other times I get the urge to head somewhere fun to socialize but I also cherish being alone and contemplative. I can have a perfect afternoon going for a long cycle or walk, or just sitting in cafe with a good book or by the water listening to the waves. I also love arts and entertainment, particularly live music of many sorts (rock, blues, alternative...) or just trying something completely new.
Traveling the world is my dream. By boat (I love to sail), bike, foot or train... I want to be on the move and eat, dance and breathe life in as many places as possible!
I adore my two boys, but, now that they are getting old enough to not need me all the time, I am thrilled to have some freedom to get out and explore and have more of a life of my own.
I'm not very typically "girly". I love my jeans and my beer (see above) and sports and I have a competitive streak. I've always been keen on causes like Amnesty International and environmental issues too; but I admit I've gotten a bit jaded as I past 30... the world is a tough and complicated place, all told.
What I'm looking for
I don't have a lot of experience dating - I was married for over 15 years to one very nice, serious person - so I'm a bit clueless here! I want to meet new people and try new things, so I'd love to hang out with anyone who has a good sense of fun. It wouldn't hurt if he's clever, fit and cute, too.... Most of all, I'd like to be accepted and even appreciated for being me, imperfect as I am.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL