Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Had to wear a crown for my friends party
  • Had to wear a crown for my friends party
  • And lastly as a brunette


Looking for my Artistic Prince

Calgary, AB

  • Female
  • 54 yrs old

Eyes Grey
Hair Dark blond
Height 5' 7"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Divorced
Smoke Occasionally
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Probably not
Work Type Law enforcement/Security/Military
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 38 and 52
I'm Interested in
A long term relationship, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Music
About me
I Love history, especially the Celts and magical ancient sites. Want to travel there someday for a spiritual journey. I am adventurous in the way that I like to try new food and places to go, but am happy going on a picnic, camping or even for an adventure to somewhere new right around the city. I am a little older so if tenting must have really comfy bed now lol.

I love just being out in nature but am not a thrill seeker so no I will not rock climb, or ski or any other crazy stunt where my feet are not planted on the ground lol. I am not into team sports neither and do not wish to be a tv sports widow so if you're that guy that has to watch sports on tv. not interested. I don't care if its the play offs or not, unless, and this is the only exception, you actually play on one of the teams in that league then I would absolutely love to watch you play. I will go to race car games or horses. I would prefer to swim in lake or private spot and skinny dip, horseback ride, try dirt-biking or quadding, or maybe mini-golf and so on - one on one. I am NOT competitive.

I would love to go out and learn Latin dance just because, or go to a movie then discuss it over a coffee, red wine, Chi Chi or Paralyzer at home or in a small pub. Speaking of pubs I would love to try the small out of the way ones we could find in Europe.

Career wise I am planning to open a store but am going to school right now to achieve that goal. In the meantime I started small and made it an e-commerce website for now, which is actually quite the accomplishment as I had no skills prior in this area lol. I pride myself in finishing this project to the end, in spite of the obstacles it presented. I am passionate at wanting this specialty store.

I am very intelligent and love to learn. I teach Self-help workshops, which I wrote myself and I also wrote a few courses on ancient Celtic spirituality. I've been studying the history of bible religions and have discovered some interesting things of how they started, how the bible was written and why. I am NOT Christian in any way shape or form and do not want to hang with any bible fanatics. I just finished writing a book in a branch of paganism and am not sure how to publish it yet. I am in the process of writing a second one after I am done mentoring the members of my own tribe.

Personality - Can be shy to wild depending on the mood. Love to be really silly and sometimes sly. I am brutally honest and will NEVER lie to you. I pride my self in my virtue of Truth. I am very loyal, trustworthy and caring. I am bored. They say if you are bored you've become boring so here I am picking my butt off the ground and checking this site out. Hopefully a friendship will turn into the love of my life.
- Oh and for my bad side, 1) I am a big girl and when I do have a problem I like to vent. You need not do anything but have empathy and encouragement, and a hug. You do not need to solve my problem, just recognize what I am feeling. I can take care of myself as I have all my life but I want someone who is a safe and soft place to fall. And 2) I am a total suck when and if I am ever sick (rarely), so I want someone who loves to pamper me when I am down. I love my hair being brushed, soft caresses, wined, dined, and so on. 3) on a side note, sometimes I like to be passive & you can tell me what to do lol! 4) I am a women who has been through hell and came out strong. I do not dwell on past but try to learn from it. 5) I can be funny with a dry sense of humour that borders on sarcastic. I am not perfect & want to be loved for my faults too.
Other interests
Studying and teaching about the Ancient Celts. Owning my Celtic store one day, hopefully to share with a partner. Right now it is only on line. First Date Find something unique to do in town, or take a class, then talk about the experience over drinks. Kind of out of the loops with this one, because I don't go out lol!!!
What I'm looking for
I am interested in sincerely building a strong friendship and hopefully one of these friendships will ignite a spark. MY MAN I Can't stand phony, materialistic men as that is not what is important in the end. This is not to say I do not like rich men, this means I do not like men that judge their success on how many toys they have. Success is when people around you are happy in your presence and that you support and empower them to be the best they can be. Success is knowing how to listen, being able to take constructive criticism, and letting the rest bounce off. My man will know we are all connected and thus know how his actions, energy and so on affect others. I believe that in giving to others you give to yourself. That is successful to me. I want a strong, honest and loyal man with integrity, who is willing to develop a strong friendship. A person who truly wants to know what I did as a small child and notices all my little idiosyncrasies and shortcomings, and loves them all. A man accepts all my moods and is not afraid of negative ones. He is open minded as well and we have some great philosophical conversations - like ghosts, attraction energies, self-improvement, people's behaviours or maybe different cultures. I believe humbleness, vulnerability and Humility can be great virtues at times but this man has great presence and sometimes an entrepreneurial spirit. He is confident and takes charge when he needs to, especially where it counts lol. He shows his love and declares it, instead of assuming I know. He actually loves planning a birthday or other occasion for me and sometimes plans a special date for me at least three times a year. He feels that working on our relationship, us, is more important than work and spends equal time. We will share everything, putting our resources together equally - this is your share and this is mine does not work for me. What works for me is a budget we both agree on and equal spending money. I am not much of a spender nor shopper so no worries there. He is someone who is not afraid to take a risk in the business venture I want to do and supports me anyway he can, or even better, has a passion for it too. He must be spiritual but NOT religious, especially the Christian faith as it just doesn't go with this modern world anymore. Besides the knowledge we've attained, today, has proven that religion bogus time and again. Honestly I just shake my head at those that still blindly follow. He loves nature, camping, travel, wine tasting, going to new places, holding hands, & can pillow talk instead of snoring & rolling over lol. Hopefully he is artsy whether he be an artist, into theatre, music, or can craft items. If not I would like him to really appreciate these things. I want someone who can go to plays, musicals & movies in many genres. I want someone to witness my life. Are you my man??? I want to share everything. I want intimacy, integrity and someone who can have a take control attitude for getting things done. I want someone who can be entrepreneurial, spiritual, nature loving, traveller, has some class and can dress up, can be spontaneous and take me to a new place, loves to hold hands, share pillow talk at the end of the day, and is not so into rednecks. Where do you fit in?

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL