Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   JR in Calgary

Over the moon

Calgary, Alberta

  • Female
  • 55 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Black
Height 5' 5"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Other profession
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Buddhist / Taoist
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 40 and 60
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
About me
Although I am quite content regarding where and who I am at this stage of my life, I miss being able to share a deep, meaningful connection with a partner. I seek a partner who is ready to share their deepest selves with me and accepting of me doing the same. I seek a partner who is ready to evolve to new levels using what the relationship offers us. I enjoy serious discussions about important topics and love laughing with life whenever possible ... often times when things seem too serious. I would like to spend time with someone reading (and discussing), going to live performances (plays/operas/symphonies/local bands), socializing over dinner/wine with friends and families, cooking and sharing healthy/organic meals together. I'm not hugely into outdoor activities, but would prefer camping in a tent rather than motor-homing. My preference would really be quaint and romantic B&B's. Flat water kayaking would be a choice over whitewater. Prefer sailing to motor-boating. Prefer horseback riding to ATV/snowmobiling. As a matter of fact, I would not find ATV/snowmobiling pleasurable and would do so only if my life depended on it. I like peaceful, calming activities that are as respectful to the environment as possible, rather than adrenaline rushes.
What I'm looking for
I see myself with an open-minded, thoughtful, compassionate, kind and humourous individual. Someone who is comfortable and confident in their own skin and, therefore, accepts others for who they are and what they need. Someone who is respectful of all - of self, other individuals, animals, nature, other views, even inanimate things.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL