Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Live with true intention - Intend to truly live.

Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • Female
  • 42 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 11"
Body Type A few extra pounds
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity Other
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 34 and 44
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Friendship
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Golf
  • Scuba Diving
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I'm a mix of Metis, Ukrainian and Scottish ancestry so; I can appreciate others who also come from culturally diverse backgrounds. I am tall so; it is difficult for me to go unnoticed, even when I am quiet. I've become used to the fact that I will be noticed in most environments and so; I tend to put more effort into my appearance. I wouldn't say that I'm "high maintenance"...maybe... "medium maintenance" :)
I'm single, never been married and have no children. I chalk this up to the fact that I've been career/success driven and have never met "the one", although I think I've come close.
I'm a passionate person and when I'm in a loving and trusting relationship, I give more of myself than I take (which can be a downfall as I would love to experience more of a 50/50 relationship, if there is such a thing). I'm happy, secure and generally satisfied with life...I just have a lot of love to give and being able to share life's experiences with a soul mate is the one outstanding piece that I'm still missing.
I would like to find a man who isn't intimidated by a successful, driven and relatively independant woman and who views relationships as "give and take". I don't really have a "type", except to say that I prefer tall, larger men who have a balance between being caring/sweet and challenging/giving me a kick in the a$$ when I need it (as long as I can return the favour). You have to love to laugh, be up for new adventures/travel, be a communicator personality, value your family and friends, and love animals (I love all animals, but presently only have 1 cat).

I have a full time career in government. Unlike most jobs in this area, I'm lucky to be doing something that is a bit out of the ordinary and is always challenging. I've been told I have "a cool job" and actually dated someone who was a bit jealous of what I do for a living...I can share more later...

I'm also a believer in life-long learning so; I am currently finishing my 4th formal secondary education training/certification in Management. By this time next year, I hope to be pursuing either a Masters in Peace and Conflict Studies or certification in Mediation.

I've committed myself to travelling on a yearly basis- even if it's just a jaunt to Vegas. You HAVE TO see what the world has to offer!!

Other interests
Reiki Meditation Nature Animals Culture Theology Philosophy Peace and conflict theory Alternate modalities
What I'm looking for
I'm looking to meet straight, single men, ages 34- 44 who are without an abundance of emotional baggage. I'm attracted to tall (at least 5'10"), larger/broader sized, funny, motivated, open-minded types who enjoy discussing topics ranging from "who's better Sammy Hagar or David Lee Roth?" to "what are your perspectives on alternative modalities and the greater purpose?". I need open communication in my relationships - my strongest ones are those that challenge me as well as feed my soul. I appreciate men who take care of themselves, but not to the point that they would be classified as metro or anything. If you shape your eyebrows - that's too much for me! Good hygiene, relatively health conscious (but, still enjoy endulging every now and then), killer smile, refuse to wear socks with sandals? Sounds good! Personality traits: Humourous, trusting/trustworthy, loyal, honest, loving, passionate, deep thinking/insightful, driven, happy...these are the traits of myself and of my soul mate - no exceptions... for me, or for him. Priorities sometimes change, and as such, I am presently looking to connect and hangout as friends first (no pressures), possibly date and see where things go from there. I'm in no rush to "hurry up and find someone to settle down with" - I'd much rather let things progress (or not) naturally. That said, I'm definitely not open to a "friends with benefits" scenario or anything resembling a cheap hook-up so; if you're into picking up chicks at the Pal for one night stands or have a "she needs to put out by the third (or whatever number) date, or I'm gone" - keep doing what your doing...with everyone else on here. I'm about class, not ass.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL