Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   corrie

Grandpa said, "man was not meant to tlive alone".

pakenham, ontario

  • Female
  • 50 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 11"
Body Type No answer
Marital Status Widow/Widower
LifeStyle
Smoke Socially
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type No answer
Education Some college
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 45 and 60
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Hobbies
  • Music
  • Parties
  • Social Events
About me
I am great company.More than a laugh a day.Laughter has always been my best medicine. A social occasion, thats what I like. Good friends good food and beer.Sometimes a good bottle of wine, or maybe even a not so good bottle of wine if you have the right people to share it with.
I like to go exploring around my countryside, I am lucky to live in one of the most beautiful areas I've ever seen.
I am retired so I like to volunteer some of my time it keeps me busy.But all in all I live a very relaxed life.( curious as to how I am retired at 44? Nothing too exciting. Just good planning,or maybe a dose of bad luck I guess it depends on how you look at it.)
I like hockey, I root for the home team. I don't play golf but I do watch it on tv. Movies are okay, I find I don't watch as many as I used to, sometimes a movie just needs to be seen with someone else.
I love my home. I enjoy spending time in it. I take alot of pride in making it a wonderful place to wake up and go to sleep each day.
I am a down to earth honest gal, I'm not looking to climb Mount Everest, or sail around the world on a sail boat. A simple homey life is what I want to live. Somebody to share a beer with, someone to take to some of the dinner parties I go to all alone.
What I'm looking for
I like a bit of an old fashioned kind of guy. If you are crying I want to know it's something serious. That might have been too harsh.I am not a feminist, I'm not a push over but I like the differing roles between men and women. I'm looking for a blue collar kind of fella, Somebody who knows he has to work for what he has.If he's retired it's because it's damned well time. I like a guy who is quick to make a joke, not the class clown but somebody who enjoys bringing a smile to my face. somebody who gets along, likes to laugh with everyone else. I think in life its not that we need anybody to take care of us, but it sure is nice to be on the giving and receiving end of some lovin.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL