Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   kattiwumpus

 

New York City, NY

  • Female
  • 36 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Brown
Hair Black
Height 5' 2"
Body Type About average
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Student
Education PhD / Post Doctoral
Religion Spiritual but not religious
Ethnicity Asian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 30 and 40
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Clubs
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Foreign Languages
  • Music
  • Social Events
About me
I'm a closet-romantic with real-world cynicism built in. I take things slow because I'm patient, not because I'm scared. I never want to stop learning. I'm always trying to better myself, and aspire to stay open to new ways to enrich my life. I think perfection is boring. I am plenty forgiving, as I have faults of my own.

My default towards people is to assume good and forgive the bad. Sometimes that uncovers amazing nuances in people I meet; sometimes it glazes over frightening simplicities in them. Never, though, have I regretted that stance. Always, I learn from it.

I take a child-like delight in trying and experiencing new things, but have a woman's body and mind. I believe that a relationship is about openness, especially if it's risky. I find a man who knows himself well, but is always open to growing, the sexiest thing in the world.

With the right company, anything can be an adventure. I want a partner-in-crime to experience daily dealings as adventures. I love hiking, being outside, exploring, trying new things. I love getting out of the city.

Chemistry is important, as is a thirst for life and a curiosity about the world around us. I appreciate acts of affection more than words. I like coziness when it's peppered with surprises. Touch is very important to me ~ Bonus points for good quality spooning.

I believe that we can never truly "know" someone as fully as we'd like, but that if we're okay with that, it makes for rich and rewarding relationships.

I love quirks. I love people who proudly own them. I love that my dog purrs when I hug her and how much it soothes me.

I firmly believe that words are inadequate and we should not rely on them but we should also never stop trying to use them.

I believe in ease, coziness, and laughter.
What I'm looking for
You: are emotionally intelligent, can appreciate whimsy, let your inner child come out and play, know how to appreciate sincerity, are verbal and expressive. You enjoy being outdoors and are quick on your feet, good under pressure. You are not afraid to talk about your feelings. You are open-minded and not looking to be in a relationship to change your partner, but to grow and frolic together. You are a really good spooner.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL