Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   Scanadian nomad

Looking for someone in TORONTO, Canada!

Toronto, ON

  • Female
  • 45 yrs old

Eyes Blue
Hair Blond
Height 5' 6"
Body Type Curvy
Marital Status Single
Smoke Occasionally
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Graduate degree
Religion Agnostic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 30 and 45
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Wine Tours
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Cooking
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Foreign Languages
About me
Well, I'm a bit of a nomad having left Canada 15 years ago to abroad in Europe. I have a love for travel but not the "vacation" kind but the "life" kind if I can put it that way. I am therefore a little out of touch with Canada and what it is to be Canadian. In a sense, I am suffering from reverse culture shock at the moment. I like to say I "bloom where I'm planted" and can easily adapt to new environments and pick up new languages. However wonderful, my work experience wss in Turkey, my private life suffered and I decided to return to Canada to spend time with my family and friends and perhaps meet someone special with whom to share my life. As a child my ambition was to become a stand up comic because I love to make people laugh and put them at ease. I later realised that it was my family that laughed the most. So like many failed actors, I became an educator. I am passionate about my job and am privileged to work with the future generation. The job is not my whole life however, I continue to participate in community theatre, attend dance classes and need yoga to keep me sane. I harbour a love for the wilderness and spend much of the summer on canoe trips or "out at the lake". In the winter, you can find me on my skis, going downhill (sometimes on my butt) or x-country or snowshoeing on the lake/river. I worry very much indeed about my impact on the environment. I do not own a car, (I hope I never will have to do so) so I get around on my own two feet, or two wheels or public transport. I am light-hearted and pensive although sometimes completely scatterbrained and silly which I'm told makes up part of my charm. My musical tastes are varied and stem a great deal from my travels and youth. From Abba to Zeppelin, Difranco to Queen, Andrew Bird to the Smiths, Camille to Tete. Sometimes the most perfect evening can be chilling with a book and rubbing each others' feet rather than going out.
Other interests
Dancing and theatre
What I'm looking for
Someone in Toronto, Canada!!!!!!!!!!!!I'm looking for of course a little chemistry. This may be a combination of looks and personality. In shape enough to hike or bike for 4 hours but not with a neck bigger than his head. Someone who looks after himself but not obsessively and can make fun of himself. Socially, he can strike up conversations with strangers, doesn't need a babysitter and vice versa, never forgets to introduce me to his friends/acquaintances. I don't mind a little machismo like opening doors etc. (actually it's not machismo, it's just manners) I like to feel special to him. So I'm looking for someone who can stand on his own two feet and wants to care for me. Someone who loves himself to be able to share himself with another for without this, a strong relationship cannot ensue. With his confidence, he is not afraid to try something new, i.e Thriller classes as I will make efforts to try things from outside my comfort zone as well i.e attend hockey games or go jogging. I can't stand people who play the victim as I am a strong believer that we construct our destiny. I like men who go out and grab life by the throat and live it to it's fullest. By this I do not mean being a party animal. I'm at an age where drinking is more about quality than quantity. If we're going to have a special evening together, I'd rather remember it well than regret the hangover. I think that is really my life mantra. "Quality not quantity."

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL