Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   32016731

Life is good ...perhaps you could make it better

Ottawa, Ontario

  • Male
  • 40 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Body Type About average
Marital Status Currently Separated
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Somewhat active
Have Kids Yes and they sometimes live at home
Want Kids Not sure
Work Type Sales/Marketing
Education Graduate degree
Religion Christian / Catholic
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 25 and 35
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Other
My Interests
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Scuba Diving
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Outdoor Sports
About me
Everyone keeps telling me that I have a lot to offer and that not all women are as challenging as my ex so I should get out and meet someone...well here goes. I have two kids (M9 & F4) that are hands down the most important part of my life. I separated from their mom over two years ago and am proud to say that we have a very amicable arrangement and they are with me 50% of the time. For the past couple of years I have focused on making sure the transition was as easy as possible for my kids and on a job that I love.

I love to travel. Not just sitting in an all inclusive resort, I mean real travelling where you get to see how the rest of the world lives and all the amazing thing the people and their culture have to offer. I have visited every continent save Antartica and while that destination isn't out of the question what I would really like to do next is a Safari in South Africa or the Congo. The top two destinations that stick out would have to be the history of Egypt and the amazing nature in Australia outback as well as the great barrier reef.

In my free time I enjoy working with my hands remodeling, renovating or just tinkering. I grew up in the country and love the great outdoors so there are a few camping trips each year and plenty of time up at the family cottage in Chelsea. When I'm there you'll find me helping out, playing games, out on the water or just enjoying the fresh air with a suduku puzzle or good book.

I love good food and tasty desserts and there is no question that my mom is right when she says the way to my heart is through my stomach. Now this doesn't mean I'm looking for a cook as I've make meals for three but if you have any culinary talents they will be appreciated!

I speak & read three languages English, Dutch and French but when it comes to writing I'll stick with English!
Other interests
Volleyball, travelling
What I'm looking for
I'm hoping it is exactly what is in your profile...

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL