Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    


Life is short, and i don't want to miss a note!

Bronx, NY

  • Female
  • 64 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 5"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Widow/Widower
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, but it’s OK if my partner has kids
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Graduate degree
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 54 and 67
I'm Interested in
Dating, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Wine Tours
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I have just turned 58, the best year in my life. Widowed 12 years ago I miss having a best friend and partner. I live and teach in NYC and am passionate about all kinds of music (raised on Pete Seeger). I love reading, exercise and new experiences. While my 23 year old daughter is the apple of my eye, I am looking to complete my core. I am politically aware (Rachel Maddow, Democracy Now) and ready for change.
What I'm looking for
I find kindness and the ability to listen to be the most attractive qualities in a mate. I value the "partnership" model of a relationship and find inflexibility and the need to control difficult personality traits (because I am flexible!) I take good care of my body and expect my "partner" to do the same. I also value a person who is willing to take the time to form a friendship...let's get to know each other.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL