Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   thunderroad

New to Ottawa

Ottawa, Ontario

  • Male
  • 50 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Brown
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 8"
Body Type Athletic and toned
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Very active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Executive/Management
Education Graduate degree
I'm Looking for
Women between the ages of 30 and 45
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Marriage
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Orienteering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Sea Kayaking
  • Single Parties
  • Single Vacations
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Social Events
About me
It's said there are only two universal story narratives: man goes on long journey and stranger comes to town. Well, here I am.

I'm brand new to Ottawa and the Capital Region (been here a month). I moved to the city to take on a new role at a local company from Toronto (where i previously lived all my life).

I'm just getting set up here and would enjoy meeting someone who wants to explore this city together. It's got great museums and bike paths. Then there's drives in the country and through the Gatineaus.

I live an active life and am ideally looking for someone who lives similarly. Cycling, camping, and all that stuff.

In terms of personal tastes, i'm kind of a CBC Radio, book-reading, Globe and Mail, wine and whiskey versus beer kind of person.

Other interests
environmental issues, animal welfare issues
What I'm looking for
What am i looking for? All the usual: friend, lover, companion, partner in crime, cycling friend, someone to share a tent with, someone to read the Globe and Mail with, someone to post bail and call the lawyer when required, someone to cook for and who will cook for me. That kind of stuff.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL