Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

July 2010
  • July 2010
  • Algonquin Park, 2010
  • New Year's Eve 2009/2010
  • Trekking through the rainforest, 2009

   melissa82

Curious :)

Waterloo, Ontario

  • Female
  • 34 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Blue
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 2"
Body Type A few extra pounds
Marital Status Single
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Someday
Work Type Student
Education PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 26 and 32
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Hiking
  • Roller Blading
  • Single Parties
  • White Water Rafting
  • Wine Tours
  • Adventure Sports
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cooking
  • Cultural
  • Day Outings
  • Exercise
  • Hobbies
  • Indoor Sports
  • Music
  • Outdoor Sports
  • Parties
  • Social Events
  • Volunteer Work
About me
I'm a mix of easy-going and very motivated and looking for someone who is similar; someone who is motivated to attain their goals (career and personal), but can also appreciate staying in and watching a movie, or going out with friends to a pub.

I enjoy being active whenever I can, especially playing squash. This winter I may try my hand at playing rec hockey. I also like to watch hockey and football, especially when friends, beer, and wings are involved!

Being a professional student, learning is a big part of my life. I like to learn about everything I can, whether it's starting a new hobby, experiencing a new culture, or going to a museum.

Some things I like:

For music I tend to listen to grunge, indie, classic rock, alt rock, hip hop, and sometimes classical. Other varieties find their way onto my play list too, but rarely country! I like reality shows that require creativity (Project Runway), comedies (Family Guy, Fraiser, Two and a Half Men, The Office), and TED talks.

Some favourite movies: Pretty woman, Big, Indiana Jones, Office Space, Super Troopers, Mr. and Mrs. Smith, True Lies, A Beautiful Mind, Finding Forrester, Memento, What Women Want, WALL-E

I love exploring the city and trying new restaurants. My favourite cuisines are Mexican, Greek, and steak. I like pretty much everything though, sushi, thai, indian...
What I'm looking for
Humour is very important. Although I can be serious when needed, I think being happy and laughing whenever possible makes for a healthy relationship and a good life. I'm not looking for someone who is a pessimist or depends on someone else to make them happy. I'm a very happy, independent, optimistic person and I'm looking for the same.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL