Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.

  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

Me and my girl
  • Me and my girl
  • Dominican in March


must love dogs, cats and kids

Nepean, Ontario

  • Female
  • 48 yrs old

Eyes Brown
Hair Light brown
Height 5' 4"
Body Type Curvy
Marital Status Single
Smoke Never
Drink Occasionally
Activity Level Active
Have Kids No
Want Kids Definitely
Work Type Education/Teacher/Professor
Education Bachlors degree
Religion Christian / Protestant
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 41 and 51
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage
My Interests
  • Volunteer Work
  • Social Events
  • Parties
  • Music
  • Indoor Sports
  • Exercise
  • Cooking
  • Comedy
  • Beer, Wine and Spirits
  • Wine Tours
  • White Water Rafting
  • Single Parties
  • Horseback Riding
  • Golf
  • Dinner Cruises
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Bicycling
About me
I am an educator, and have been for most of my life. One of my greatest passions is in lifelong learning and helping others. Some qualities my friends would say is that I am easy-going, compassionate, dependable and yet also adventurous. Some people (who don't know me well) may view me as indecisive or fickle, but I am adaptable and varied in my tastes and interests, as I am always open to new experiences and learning opportunities. Some proof to the fact is another passion I hold for travelling, for which I had the opportunity to do a fair bit in my past. From being able to journey through Asia (including walking the Great Wall) while teaching in Hong Kong for two years to crossing a few things off my bucket list (sky-diving, for one) during a month long tour of Australia.
I love to entertain and cook for friends often followed by socializing and unwinding with game nights or movies. During weekend getaways visiting family outside of Ottawa, I love nothing more than frolicking in the cool lake water with my niece and nephew or exchanging intense philosophical opinions with my family over a home-cooked meal. My favorite activity to calm me at the end of my workday is taking my dog on walks or runs. At other times I also take great pleasure in watching her run and catch balls or Frisbees while off-leash in the park. I also play softball in the spring and summer and enjoy exploring the biking trails in Ottawa. I love to swim and keep fit working out in the weight room when I can. I also find time to volunteer in my community as a Big Sister and Kiwanis member, amongst other causes I care about.
I have to say that I am very thankful for a family that is very supportive and loving including parents who stayed together through the ups and downs, good friends that are there when you need help of any kind and the education that has allowed me to be successful in a good job, and financially stable.
Other interests
What I'm looking for
I have many interests, and hope that my partner would enjoy doing at least one of them with me. Generally, I would want my partner to be open to different adventures or experiences together, be it travel, a sports event or even a musical production at the NAC. I am looking for a man with integrity who strives to be insightful, empathetic and ambitious in their personal and professional life. I value a sense of self-awareness and self-assurance in a partner with whom I could share common values, mutual appreciation and emotional support. A sense of humor, intellect and ability to navigate social settings with ease would also be cherished qualities.

Go Back to Search Results    


American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL