Close

Singles Events & Adventures
  • Join tens of thousands of singles and find local adventures and events that suit you.

    Start your adventure here

    It's simple and free.

  •   Interested in receiving our newsletter for international events?
  •   I agree to the terms and conditions.


  • Similar Profiles

Go Back to Search Results    

   30876792

LookingForAdventure

Ottawa, Ontario

  • Female
  • 69 yrs old

Stats
Eyes Hazel
Hair Dark brown
Height 5' 6"
Body Type About average
LifeStyle
Smoke Never
Drink Socially
Activity Level Active
Have Kids Yes and they live away from home
Want Kids No, I don’t want kids
Work Type Retired
Education Bachlors degree
Ethnicity White / Caucasian
I'm Looking for
Men between the ages of 50 and 75
I'm Interested in
Dating, A long term relationship, Activity partner, Friendship, Marriage, Other
My Interests
  • Bicycling
  • Camping
  • Canoeing
  • Cottage Get Away
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Sea Kayaking
  • White Water Rafting
  • Adventure Sports
  • Informative Classes
  • Comedy
  • Cultural
  • Foreign Languages
  • Hobbies
  • Music
About me
As an expat from the US I had a lot to learn about living in Canada when I first arrived in Ottawa July 1, 1984. Having driven cross-country to join my new husband and son, dragging a UHaul trailer with the baggage of my previous life in LA I was in for culture shock. First of all, arriving in Ottawa on Canada Day gives one the impression that the place is just one big party town. That could not have been further from the truth. Now after 26 years, a divorce, a new husband and then widowhood, I feel as though I've earned my status as a landed immigrant Canadian. My son is now grown, Both husbands have passed out of my life in totally different ways and I find myself once again looking for someone to share the joys of life with.

Although I am finally financially stable and comfortably situated, I find that I have too much time on my hands. Having retired and then having lost a husband just six months later has left me without any "future plan" as I did not expect to find myself alone at this stage of life.

I read and write. I love to hike and study nature. Insects and arachnids fascinate me as do birds and all the various life forms that seem to somehow make it through these horrid Ottawa winters and emerge again in spring ready to do battle for their own survival and that of their species.

I have enjoyed life and had a lot of fun but I find myself slowing down and becoming more reflective as the years pass and I realize that I can look backward further than I can look forward. I am at peace with that but not quite ready to give up the ghost any time soon.
Other interests
I'd like to learn to sail
What I'm looking for
Although I am and always have been very open minded and liberal in my philosophy I feel most comfortable with a man who has a somewhat conservative nature. By that I mean someone not afraid of responsibility, someone who has made their mark in life but still has a lot to give. I admire intelligence but am not looking for an academic. I love to celebrate but am not looking for someone who has to drink on a daily basis. I guess I am seeking a non-judgmental, generous and kind man with a sense of humour and a sense of security with who he is. I feel most comfortable around people who has a strong sense of their own identity but are accepting of others who may not think and/or act exactly as they do.

Go Back to Search Results    



 
 

Meet
American Singles

Search Events in
New York City, NY
Chicago, IL
Philadelphia, PA
New Jersey
Orlando, FL